|Assumption Parish Church
A chapel at Zebbug, with a cemetery in front was one of the best kept on the island. It was frequented by many and Masses were celebrated often. Around 1640, the community living in the vicinity felt the need to build a new larger chapel which they finished by 1644. Bishop Davide Cocco-Palmeri established this parish and the chapel eventually became the seat. The building of the present church was initiated in 1690 and it was consecrated on 30 September 1726. The Cathedral apart, it is the oldest parish church consecrated in Gozo. Enlarged in 1938-42, it was raised to Archipresbyterial status on 12 March 1963. Worthy of special mention is the altarpiece of the Immaculate Conception in the original chapel from the 17th century now incorporated in the left transept. This parish church is literally covered in local Onyx inside. The unique high altar, the choir, and the baptistry are all sculpted out of it.
|Above: Onyx main Altar|
|Sacred Heart of Jesus
This Chapel is in the convent of the Franciscan Sisters at Qbajjar. The convent is named after their foundress Mother Margaret.
St.Anthony of Padova
A chapel at St.Mary street Marsalforn
This is the Chapel in the premises run by the Salesian Sisters of Don Bosco at Qbajjar.
St.Mary Star of the Sea ta' San Pawl
Commonly known as St.Paul because it is run by the Missionary Society of Saint Paul this chapel lies within their complex.